It’s been a while …

RAGBRAI 2013 has come and gone without me. Thankfully. Next year.

I’ve really come to the conclusion that I am an every other year RAGBRAI guy. So, August 1 I start to train for RAGBRAI 2014. 

This year the route was the easiest ever. Not only was it a short route but tailwinds practically every day with mild temperatures made it a very easy ride all the way. If I am going to train for a year I sure wouldn’t want it that easy. 

So I’ll put on a minimum 800 more miles this year with a focus of some of those miles being hill training.  Then next year another 1500 before RAGBRAI.

Doable. Definitely doable.

 

Leave a Reply

