RAGBRAI 2012

Well I made a decision. I’m going to ride RAGBRAI again next year. After last ride I had three conditions to ride it again.

1) One of them was a different cycle. That has been accomplished.

2) Over the next year I will be working on different sleeping conditions.

3) I don’t expect to find anyone else to ride with me but two friends have expressed different levels of interest in driving a team truck.

The reason I want to do this is simple. Last year I admit I didn’t have any fun during the ride. I had to conserve all energy for the ride. Didn’t have time to have fun. With this new trike the riding will be considerably easier. It will not be the struggle it was last time. I will have more time during the day to enjoy the ride and will not be as tired each night.

At least that is the plan.

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by HANK on July 20, 2011 at 8:05 am

    Will the route have any influence on whether you actually do it? You know I’m pulling for you if you do it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

