End of the year?

I rode the CedarSide trail yesterday. Who knows it may have been the last time for the year. Weather is supposed to take a turn for the worse and it is nearly November. It was a very leisurely ride. I reflected on the past year.

I must have ridden the trike to the south end of town at least a hundred times this year. When I started in March there was still traces of snow on the ground and the trees were bare. The trees are once again bare. In between a lot happened.

I put on 2500 miles this summer. I sought out the biggest hills I could find to try to conquer. That bear that jumped out in front of me still sends chills up and down my spine. The wind, the rain, the flat tires, the broken chains, but  through it all …

I rode my trike across Iowa!

What a year.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by DALE on October 26, 2010 at 11:54 am

    I GUESS NEXT YEAR YOU CAN CROSS THE CONTINENT OF THE UNITED STATES

    Reply

  2. I don’t think so. But a couple of bike rides are starting to interest me … Stay tuned?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

