Reliving RAGBRAI

This morning I spoke at the Norke Nook to the Sunrise Rotary Club.

I relived RAGBRAI. I still got choked up at the  end.

Directly from that early morning meeting I went to another meeting at a different restaurant. I was still wearing a RAGBRAI t-shirt.

As I sat with four other people a gentleman stopped at the table on his way past and asked me about RAGBRAI. He noticed my shirt. He was a four-time veteran of RAGBRAI. He didn’t ride this year but hoped to again real soon. He asked me about my bike. He stared as I told him the story of the trike. He had read about Potter Hill. How did I do? I told him.

He said on his way out … “You’re my new Hero, Yes, You are my new Hero” … and gave me a thumbs up!

And I’ve got witnesses!

Leave a Reply

