Tires

OK, I’ve had some tire problems. I was off the trike for 10 days when new tires were on order. When they finally arrived they were a different size than the tires that were taken off the trike. The new tires were a 1/4 inch wider than the old tires. What a difference that 1/4 inch makes! The new tires reduced my cruising speed from 12-15 mph down to 10 mph. They also were terrible coasting downhill as they robbed me of even more speed. New tires have been ordered and are expected to arrive on Monday. In the meantime I have to ride on these big clod hoppers of tires. Not exactly the weekend of riding I was expecting.

I am up to 1400 miles of training with a few days left before I rest.

Leave a Reply

