Training on hold …

I needed to order new tires. The front was flat but one of the back tires was so bald it was starting to bulge out. I was going to get new tires just before RAGBRAI so I will be getting them a couple of weeks early. These tires had about 2000 miles on them.

Unfortunately it is taking longer than expected to get them. Fortunately the past couple of days have been quite cool and I’ve had plenty of training in “cool” weather. I need to do some riding in HOT weather. The forecast for the next week is just that.

Doesn’t this picture make you want to be in it?

Does me.

Leave a Reply

