Nine weeks to go….

After a couple weeks of crappy weather and being out of town for two weekends in a row I had fallen behind training schedule. Then I was able to enjoy the past week. Just as I was about to catch up on my training schedule I had a flat tire. It came at the end of a 30 mile ride. I’m still close.

I did my first practice run putting up my tent yesterday. It’s up. I won’t bother with the details let’s just say next time it shouldn’t take four hours.

I also took my first walk in my sandals. I need to toughen up the bottoms of my feet.

There is a lot to this triking.

Leave a Reply

