Good Question

I was riding on the CedarSide Trail when I approached two boys on their bikes. The smallest boy was about the smallest boy I have ever seen riding a bike. His tires were very small and he had to peddle his little legs very fast to keep up with his brother. He was obviously a very new rider.

As I slowed and passed them, the little boy looked up at me with a very puzzled look and asked, “Why are you riding a trike?”

He just wouldn’t understand so I didn’t stop and try to explain it to him.

But, I’m sure he went home and talked about this big guy still riding a trike.

Leave a Reply

