I rode yesterday

I finally got a chance to ride yesterday. After being on vacation for a week I came home to bare streets and temps in the high 50’s.

First I reset my odometer. It stood at exactly 700 km. That is how many kilometers I rode after converting my trike from one to three speeds. When you add those 434 miles to the 250 I put on prior to the conversion, I rode 684 miles last fall in preparation for RAGBRAI. I had forgotten exactly how much I did ride last fall. I did good.

Now it is time to really get serious.

I keep wondering when this is all over if I will continue to ride or will I be so sick of it that I will never get on the trike again.

Leave a Reply

