Why a trike?

Why a trike when I am going on the Register’s Annual Bicycle Ride Across Iowa?

Comfort. Plain and simple, comfort.

First of all my Sun tricycle has a wide comfortable seat. On top of that I have a sheepskin covering to reduce sweaty monkey butt.

My tricycle also keeps my back upright. I’m not hunched over the handlebars. When I get done with a ride I don’t feel all crippled over. Comfort.

Then there is the stability that comes from riding on three wheels instead of two. The peace of mind that comes from knowing I ain’t gonna fall over is also comforting.

Finally there is the basket. Perfect for transporting a small cooler on a hot summer day.

Comfort. It’s all about making myself as comfortable as possible.

Leave a Reply

